The museum is unique in that everything in it was owned and/or was used by Radnor area residents. A suitable museum site was not found until the township trustees, Mike Watkins, Lowell Hetzner and David Jones, offered the use of the old Town Hall, built in 1891. On Memorial Day, 1999, the Radnor Historical Museum opened its doors to the public.
The four rooms of the old Town Hall display antique clothing from several periods, pictures and artifacts depicting home, work, school, social and religious life as it was in this small rural community from its founding in 1803 through the first half of the twentieth century. The museum has become a treasure to the community and receives many visitors annually. Some people travel from far places to see its unique collection and many local patrons bring their families for a trip to the museum.